Our first Dance with Parkinson’s class was a huge success

Our first Dance with Parkinson’s class was a huge success.

I was hoping for a good turnout but what I did not realize was the amount of energy that the class would give me.  All I want to do now is work and watch the people.  One thing that you usually do not see is the people involved in the research and the personalities.  My favourite part of watching and dancing in the class was the smiles and gratitude you get when looking around at the people moving to the piano in the studio at the National Ballet School.

I feel myself already excited about the next class and I eagerly await my next tuesday morning.  Many thanks to all the people who helped with getting this project going.

This is our family dancing after supper before getting to bed

usDancing

Music we were dancing to has a great beat – go listen here

Leave a Reply

